The Crime Thriller Book Title Generator

Since I’m neck deep in revisions right now I thought I’d share a fun post with you. Funny, how you come across things at just the right time. Thank you, Tara! BTW, mine is The Dead Room. What’s your name translate to in crime thriller talk?

Tara Sparling writes

Stuck for a title for that crime novel you’re working on? Or perhaps you have no intentions whatsoever of writing a book, but find yourself preoccupied almost hourly with schemes and plans for murder, mayhem and wildly inventive violence. Wouldn’t it be nice to have a title to go along with your plotting?

(Oho! You thought I’d finished, did you not? That I’d got all caught up with writerly whining and ranting? That I’d just get bored after The Chick Lit Book Title Generator and The Literary Fiction Book Title Generator? But I didn’t get bored. Oh no.)

It’s The Crime Thriller Book Title Generator!

I apologise for making the first word of everybody’s title just “The”. But there are rules, you know. I can’t just go changing 30 years of genre titling rules purely for entertainment purposes.

 The Crime/Thriller Book Title Generator

 So what’s mine, you say?! Oh, go on then…

View original post 27 more words

21 thoughts on “The Crime Thriller Book Title Generator

    • Wasn’t that fun?! I like yours too. BTW, I haven’t forgotten about you, I found something amazing, something that changed my entire outlook on writing, changed me, as a writer. Which is why I’m deep in revisions. When I come up for air I’ll catch up on all the posts I’ve missed, yours and everyone else’s. And then, I’ll let you in on the greatest find in literary history! Back to work…

      Liked by 1 person

Don't be shy. Tell me what you think.

