You’re Invited To Join My Blog Event!

I’m starting a blog event.  I’ve never done this mind you, so please be patient.  From what I can tell, I pick a general topic and allow others to write a post about it and link to their blog.

It’s a win win.

You get to share your blog with my followers and I get to read the awesome posts you write.

I’d like to do this next Saturday, May 10th, 2014

The subject. . . *drum roll please*  REJECTION

I don’t want to fill the blog with complaints and woes of rejection.  Instead, let’s have fun with it.  Let’s take a very sore subject and make it funny or light-hearted.  I have read some hysterical blogs about rejection.  When we get closer to the event I’ll reblog my favorite post so you can see what I mean.

Let’s laugh at the rejection process by finding the funniest images you can find, creating your own images on pic monkey or the like, or by posting the funniest stories you or someone you know has experienced.  Just make sure you get their permission first.

After all, to be a great writer it’s vital we grow a thick skin.  What better way to do that than to laugh at the process.  And I don’t mean I want you to bash the process.  Getting published is a very serious matter.  I know it is for me.  And rejection is just part of the journey.

My hope is that it will help someone realize that we are NOT alone, myself included.  That our stories ARE worth reading.  That this business is very subjective.  How many times have you heard that one?  But it’s true. If you try to please everyone you will fail every time.  The key is finding that perfect agent who will appreciate your story and be as passionate as you about your project.  That perfect agent is out there.  It’s just a matter of finding them.

Please leave me a comment and tell me if you’re interested in participating in this event.  If nothing else, you’ll gain followers for your blog and have fun.  And don’t worry, no one will be rating whose post is the funniest.  Just have fun with it.

What’s wrong with that?

group  Let’s show other bloggers we are a great community!

Note:  I need at least a few of you to take part to make it worth it, so please join me.

Don't be shy. Tell me what you think.

