Funny questions writer’s are asked…

And my favorite. . . “It must be nice to make a living without having to work.”

Stephanie Hurt - Romance Author

Image

photo credit: <a href=”http://www.flickr.com/photos/akahodag/3476658412/”>akahodag</a> via <a href=”http://photopin.com”>photopin</a> <a href=”http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by-nc-nd/2.0/”>cc</a>

Ok, if you’re a writer you know the questions I’m talking about. Sometimes I just have to laugh and try my best to answer the question in the best way I can as I laugh. It’s funny the things that people think about writers. I had to post this picture because you know I love horses and these questions make them laugh too.

Here are some of the zingers that have been asked of me:

1: My favorite is “Did you write that book from an experience you had in your own life? That’s where most writers get their stories right?” Well, some of them have been from experiences but if my life was like a fairy tale, wow how would that be. Then I think of murder mystery writers and have to cringe. If all writing was strictly from personal…

View original post 355 more words

Don't be shy. Tell me what you think.

